The janoFair Logo
Greater security while shopping

 

Retailers who participate in the janoFair conciliation process provide their customers with greater security when shopping. That is what the janoFair logo stands for. In the case of disputes arising from online sales contracts for the delivery of goods, participating retailers provide customers with a free and impartial process for resolving disputes out of court and on a voluntary basis.

janoFair is not a recognized consumer conciliation board within the meaning of the Consumer Dispute Settlement Act [Verbraucherstreitbeilegungsgesetz (VSBG)]. Nevertheless, the appointed lawyers are neutral conciliators who ad here to the principle legal requirements and guarantee that the conciliation services provided to the parties (retailers and customers) meet high standards.

Internet retailers may use the janoFair logo on their websites only if they have agreed to abide by janoFair standards and applicable law and only if they have committed to participating in the dispute resolution process. The retailer must provide a company contact person for the conciliation and indicate a response time.

If the online retailers do not meet these standards, or if they are uncooperative in the course of the conciliation process, their logo may be removed. The validity and authenticity of the janoFair logo can be checked by clicking on it. The page that opens should have a URL beginning with www.janofair.de. This page contains information about the store and the validity of the janoFair seal.

The logo is integrated onto the website of your store via a script that must be saved in the HTML code of the site. You can find the script of the logo in various sizes when you log in to your My janoFair account. After logging in, access the overview of your store. The information that you need is available under janoFair Logo.

Retailers interested in the janoFair online conciliation procedure receive the janoFair logo along with the General Terms and Conditions for Services for their online store on janolaw.de.

Das janoFair-Logo
mehr Sicherheit beim Einkauf

 

Shopbetreiber, die am janoFair-Schlichtungsverfahren teilnehmen, bieten ihren Kunden mit dem Logo von janoFair mehr Sicherheit beim Einkauf. Im Falle von Streitigkeiten, die aus Online-Kaufverträgen über Warenlieferungen resultieren, bieten sie den Endverbrauchern auf freiwilliger Basis ein außergerichtliches, kostenloses und neutrales Verfahren zur Streitbeilegung an.

janoFair ist keine anerkannte Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle im Sinne des Verbraucherstreitbeilegungsgesetzes (VSBG). Die eingesetzten Anwälte halten sich als neutrale Schlichter aber an die wichtigsten gesetzlichen Vorgaben und gewährleisten den Beteiligten (Shopbetreibern und Kunden) hohe Standards bei der Durchführung der Schlichtung.

Internetshops, dürfen das janoFair Logo nur dann auf ihren Webseiten verwenden, wenn sie neben den rechtlich aktuellen Dokumenten die Vorgaben von janoFair akzeptieren und sich zur Mitwirkung bei Streitfällen verpflichten. Neben einer festgelegten Reaktionszeit muss darüber hinaus ein  Ansprechpartner für die Streitschlichtung seitens des Unternehmens genannt werden.

Erfüllen die Onlineshops diese Vorgaben nicht oder zeigen sie sich bei der Schlichtung unkooperativ, kann ihnen das Logo entzogen werden. Die Gültigkeit und die Echtheit des janoFair Logos kann durch einen Klick auf das Logo geprüft werden. Die URL der sich öffnenden Übersichtsseite beginnt stets mit www.janofair.de. Die Übersichtsseite enthält Informationen zum Shop und zur Gültigkeit des janoFair Logos.

Die Einbindung des Logos auf der Webseite Ihres Shops erfolgt über ein Script, das im HTML-Code der Webseite gespeichert werden muss. Das Script des Logos in verschiedenen Größen finden Sie nach dem Login in My janoFair. Rufen Sie dazu die Übersicht Ihres Shops auf. Unter janoFair-Logo erhalten Sie die benötigten Informationen.

Shopbetreiber, die Interesse an dem Online-Schlichtungsverfahren von janoFair haben, erhalten das janoFair Logo zusammen mit dem AGB-Service für ihren Onlineshop auf janolaw.de.